Demolition Man

Posted on July 5, 2012

0



Its been a busy few weeks for me. I’ve been finishing work for various deadlines and have been up and down the south of England multiple times.

Whilst cycling through London last week, a demolition of a building caught my eye. I hit the breaks and circled around back to the site and proceeded taking a few photos. I spoke to the engineer in the fluorescent jacket standing by the side of the road and he explained that they had removed the middle section of a large council block of flats and were replacing that section with some slightly more luxurious ones. He didnt seem to imply that the old ones were in need of demolition in any way, but rather, ‘they’ (the council?) wanted new ones put in, and again from my conclusions from my conversation, I gather were going to be sold rather than provided for the needy.

Ps. WordPress had decided on my behalf on changing the photo slideshow layout – hope you like it as I currently dont know how to change it! 🙂

Pps. I just fixed it – its back to normal now! 😀

